Feature Image

Monroe County Awards for 2023

MC PatchThe Monroe County Division 1 Player of the Year was Mike Valent (Rush-Henrietta). Cameron Mesh (Spencerport) was the Division 2 Player of the Year and Jack Faiola (Canandaigua) was Division 3 Player of the Year. Nominees for the Bob Scott Award were Keenan Edwards (East United-Eastridge), Drew Pagano (Schroeder) and Jason Mosher (Hilton).

The Monroe County Coaches of the Year were Bill Buttaro (Spencerport - MC2), Dan Stone (Victor - MC1), and London Booker (East United-Eastridge) and Eric Goodberlet (HFL) from MC3.

Monroe County Coach of the Year was Bill Buttaro (Spencerport). Keenan Edwards (East United-Eastridge) moves forward as the Monroe County nominee for the Bob Scott Award.

Assistant Coaches of the Year were Mark Foeder (Victor) and Matt Gold (Pittsford) from MC1, Marco DeBole (Brighton) from MC2, and Jim Tilotson (East United-Eastridge) and John Herriman (Canandaigua from MC3.

Links to the Monroe County Division 1, Division 2 and Division 3 lists.