Feature Image

GVLOA Honors Team Sportsmanship

The Genesee Valley Lacrosse Officials Association (GVLOA) handed out their annual Steven R. Morgan Sportsmanship Awards to one team in each Class.

The award is giving to a team that exemplifies sportsmanship at the coaches’ level, the players level, and the fans level.  Officials vote after every game by the men at the game. Peter McCabe and Luke Paulus made presentations for GVLOA.

The Class A award was given to Pittsford and Head Coach Andrew Whipple. The Class B award was given to Canandaigua Academy and Head Coach Deven York. The Class C award was given to Honeoye Falls-Lima (second year in a row) and Head Coach Eric Goodberlet and the Class D award was given to Penn Yan and Head Coach Brian Hobart.

GVLOA Sportsmanship

HFL at Westerns