This article is from the SportsFive Database and has not yet been moved to the BLaxFive Database
Brine All-American National Team Selected

The Brine All-American National Classic announced recently the players selected for the Upstate-Rochester team that will compete in July.Recognition Experts

The 2012 Brine National Lacrosse Classic unites top players and coaches at the Maryland Soccerplex in an event offering extreme competition and exposure to the next level of the sport. This year's event will be held from June 30th through July 3rd. The Rochester-Upstate team won the tournament last year and then went on to win the Brogden Cup last December.

Selected for this year's team are: Joe Arcarese (Fairport defenseman), Ben Brooks (Irondequoit midfielder),James Burdette (Penn Yan defenseman), Charlie Cummins (Penfield defenseman), James Deakin (Clarence defenseman), Albie DiPasquale (Pittsford attackman), Trevor Hodgins (Churchville-Chili junior midfielder), Brine NationalChristian Hollfelder (Hamburg defenseman), Mike Hubert (Williamsville attackman), Elijah Kenney (Irondequoit defenseman), Nick Kimmins (Penfield defenseman) , Brandon Maciejewski (Penn Yan junior goalie), Max Maxwell (Hamburg midfielder), Austin Nadeau (Walpole MA - Proctor Academy midfielder), Nick Panara (Pittsford defenseman, Cameron Pincus (Pittsford defenseman), Stephen Quinzi (Pittsford junior attackman), Ben Reeves (Pal-Mac junior attackman), Steven Ricci (Pittsford midfielder), Derek Richards (Hilton attackman), Andrew Schoeneck (Penfield attackman), Alex Shoemaker (Irondequoit goalie), Jay Vakiener (Fairport midfielder), Bradley Voigt (Penn Yan junior attackman) and Nick Wilcox (Hamburg midfielder).

Section Five players named to the Syracuse Team are: Matt Martin (Gates attackman), Nick Binnert (R-H attackman), Casey Kopp (Brighton midfielder and Alex Ballatori (Brighton midfielder).