2010 Preview: Eastridge



Click here for an explaination
lastyear offense defense
3-14 27 23

- After two difficult years in Monroe County Division II, the Lancers are looking to turn everything Eastridge 2009around as they move to Division III this year. Eastridge finished last season 0-5 (3-13 overall) and finished as seeded in the tournament with a loss to Canandaigua in the first round. The Lancers are in store for another building year but the move to Division III will help. Coach Jasson Jobson writes, "I am excited about the new schedule and division we are entering. I feel that with this new schedule we will have more competitive games which will help the entire program."

Eastridge graduated thirteen players including Riley Austin (who led in points) and Trevor Horne (who led in assists). Tim Davidson (Second Team defense), Adam Sisson (face-off specialist) and goalie Jake Czwilinski will be difficult to replace this season. Only seven players are returning from the roster (only five of which played the entire season).

Senior Patrick Moynihan, who led in goals last season for the Lancers is returning to the offense. Moynihan was named to honorable mention last season. Also returning, and expected to fill important roles are, midfielders Mike Mortillaro and Kevin Stewart. Last year TJ Ennis got two games of experience against Pittsford and Thomas and finished with 30 saves. Ennis looks to grow in this sophomore year and become a potential force over the next three years for the Lancers.

With only twelve mandatory league games, Division III gets to schedule four out-of-league games. The Lancers have scheduled matches against Victor, Livonia, Gates Chili and Hilton. Coach Jobson writes of his team, "With only five players returning from last year's squad we will be hoping that some of the young guys can step up and take on some big roles."


Top Returning Players:

Mike Mortillaro 11 A  
Patrick Moynihan 12 A/M All League Honorable Mention Attack (MC-d2)
Kevin Stewart 12 M  


Top New Players:

TJ Ennis              10 G  
Chris Girruzzi 10 M  
Matt Hess 11 D  
Ethan Printy 10 M