2008 All Greater Rochester Team Selected

- The Rochester Democrat and Chronicle has announced their second AGR Lacrosse team, with Player of the Year honors going to Canandaigua goalie Scott Bement. Canandaigua Head Coach, Ed Mulheron was named AGR Coach of the Year.

2008 All-Greater Rochester "Super 16"

Goalie Scott Bement Canandaigua Hartford
Attack Drew Coholan Irondequoit Senior next year
Defense Sean Davern Irondequoit Manhattan College
Attack Connor Henderson Canandaigua St. John Fisher
Midfield Marshall Johnson Canandaigua St. John Fisher
Attack Alex Love Geneva Senior next year
Mid/Att Cade Norris Honeoye Falls-Lima Naval Academy
Attack Matt Osgood Penn Yan Senior next year
Defense Kevin Randall Penfield Notre Dame
Attack Connor Rice Penfield Salisbury School
Attack Mitch Ritchie McQuaid Jesuit LeMoyne
Defense Evan Roth Canandaigua Harvard
Attack Adam Trombley Penn Yan Junior next year
Midfield Kyle Van Thof Penfield Senior next year
Attack Greg Wright Irondequoit Cortland
Defense Jake Ziegler Thomas LeMoyne

2008 All-Greater Rochester "Honorable Mention"

Monroe County
Division I:

Conor McDermott (Pittsford), Mike Tota (Webster Schroeder), Mike Wallenhorst (Irondequoit), Kyle Denhoff (Penfield), Nick Mooney (Webster Schroder), Jimmy Walsh (Irondequoit), Ron Solomon (Penfield), Ian Nash (Irondequoit), Alex Nowak (Penfield) and Tyler Nash (Irondequoit).

Division II:
Zach Whyte (Honeoye Falls-Lima), Gino Marcello (Churchville-Chili), Matt Drifill (East Irondequoit Eastridge), Jay Clifford (Hilton), Nick Scalzo (Webster Thomas), Josh Layfield (Honeoye Falls-Lima), Tyler Burgasser (Honeoye Falls-Lima), Matt Davidson (Hilton), A.J. Glagolev (Webster Thomas), Kyle Lavallee (Webster Thomas), Max Gruowski (Webster Thomas), Pat Morrill (Webster Thomas), Keith Preston (Churchville-Chili) and Kyle Hohmann (Brighton).

Division III:
Nate Wallenhorst (Greece Athena/Odyssey), Ryan Pratt (Brockport), Tom Elkins (Gates Chili), Tom Sudek (Gates Chili), Brandon Cheeseman (Greece Athena/Odyssey), Joe Prestigiacomo (Greece Athena/Odyssey), Adam Wacenske (Gates Chili), Zack Smith (Gates Chili), Jason Baetzhold (Gates Chili), Mike Palvino (Spencerport), Phil Lane (Greece Athena/Odyssey), Brad Weber (Gates Chili), Jeff Fictner (Gates Chili), Pat Sposato (Gates Chili) and Justin Putt (Spencerport).

Finger Lakes
Division I:

Kyle Boncaro (Geneva), Brian Scheetz (Canandaigua), Justin Tomzak (Canandaigua), Andrew Knoblauch (Canandaigua), Jon Linnan (Penn Yan), Nick Munn (Canandaigua), Willie Rago (Geneva), Jim Warner (Geneva), Ryan Kerrick (Penn Yan), Ben Knapton (Canandaigua), Bobby Martin (Geneva), Sean Regan (Canandaigua), Tyler Travis (Geneva), Mike Warner (Geneva), Dana Wilber (Penn Yan) and Ethan Kamholtz (Penn Yan).

Division II:
Peter Vacca (Waterloo), Rob Goodenow (Waterloo), Sean Beaney (Bloomfield/Honeoye), Colin Johnson (Newark), Tyler Brooks-Lambert (Midlakes), Dustin Luckinbill (Mynderse), Curtis Brosius (Waterloo), Jeff Wadhams (Waterloo), Matt Koopman (Mynderse), Mike Russell (Palmyra-Macedon), Luke Mashtare (Bloomfield/Honeoye), Nick Newland (Midlakes), Pete Maklos (Palmyra-Macedon), Kevin Wright (Waterloo), Mike Sanderson (Mynderse), Jesse Janas (Mynderse), Scott Welch (Palmyra-Macedon), Pat Russell (Palmyra-Macedon), Zach Blain (Bloomfield/Honeoye), Robert Camblin (Newark), Tim Doyle (Palmyra-Macedon) and Jared Schoonerman (Midlakes).

J.D. Ayer (McQuaid Jesuit), Austin Gorman (Aquinas), Tyler Russell (Livonia), Zach Reed (Bath), Nick Caton (McQuaid Jesuit), Jeff Wester (Livonia), Marc Brondon (Aquinas), Anthony Bianchi (Aquinas), McKenzie Durham (Bath), Mitch Bailey (McQuaid Jesuit), Walter Rodenhouse (McQuaid Jesuit), Tim Caton (McQuaid Jesuit), Alex Gray (Aquinas), Brent Harrison (Bath) and Dan Caufield (McQuaid Jesuit).